The Album was released while Abba was at the height of their career in 1977. The musical and artistic development which the group had gone through since their debut album until the excellent Arrival continued on The Album. ABBA does not disappoint here as Benny and Bjorn's songwriting is richer then ever and their lyrics are also far deeper then on the four previous efforts. From this point forward, their albums would mature both musically and lyrically. They would become more sophisticated offering not just pretty melodies but emotional depth as well. On this album ABBA definitely took strides forward artistically and their dance pop music advanced to more rock.


1.Eagle 2.Take A Chance On Me 3.One Man One Woman 4.The Name Of The Game 5.Move On 6.Hole In Your Soul 7.Thank You For The Music 8.I Wonder (Departure) 9.I'm A Marionette


Benny Andersson - keyboards, vocals, backing vocals, Agnetha Fältskog - vocals, backing vocals, Anni-Frid Lyngstad - vocals, backing vocals, Björn Ulvaeus - acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals, backing vocals. Additional musicians: Ola Brunkert - drums, Lars O. Carlsson - flute, saxophone, Malando Gassama - percussion, Rutger Gunnarsson - bass, Roger Palm - drums, Janne Schaffer - lead guitar, Lasse Wellander - lead guitar

Release date: December 12, 1977